Terry Collins to be the longest tenured Mets manager


Terry Collins, the Mets manager since the year 2011, is set to be the longest tenured manager in Mets history in terms of games coached, if he manages through this Saturday’s game versus the Los Angeles Angels (which he should break no problem, unless the Mets lose today and Alderson wants to really shake things up.)

For those un-familiar, here is a list of the Mets managers:

Jerry Manuel  2008-10

Willie Randolph 2004-08

Art Howe 2003-04

Bobby Valentine1996-2002

Dallas Green 1993-96

Jeff Torborg 1992-93

Mike Cubbage 1991

Bud Harrelson 1990-91

Davey Johnson 1984-90

Frank Howard 1983

George Bamberger 1982-83

Joe Torre 1977-81

Joe Frazier 1976-77

Roy McMillan 1975

Yogi Berra1972-75

Gil Hodges 1968-71

Salty Parker 1967

Wes Westrum 1965-67

Casey Stengel 1962-1965


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.
%d bloggers like this: