Jacob DeGrom wins 2014 NL Rookie of the Year


The same day that the Mets sign Michael Cuddyer, their stud pitcher, Jacob deGrom, has won the 2014 NL Rookie of the Year. deGrom got 26 first place votes, and Billy Hamilton received 4 first place votes.

deGrom went 9-6 with a 2.69 ERA in 2014. He joins a very select group to win Rookie of the Year for the Mets.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.
%d bloggers like this: